5-Star Reviews From our Guests | Holiday Cottages in Brittany

5
based on 18 reviews
Famille Avezard (Paris)
Tout était parfait, merci! Everything was perfect, thank you!

Un superbe séjour, une location fabuleux, tout était parfait, merci! A superb stay, a fabulous location, everything was perfect, thank you!

Merci pour votre excellente avis. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et que vous appréciez l'emplacement. Veuillez nous rendre visite bientôt! Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you like the location. Please visit us again soon!

replied by the owner (8/23/2020 5:37:39 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2020

Famille Chauvin (St Martin de Crau, Southern France)
Un véritable havre de paix. Une très belle maison! A real haven of peace. A very beautiful house!

Une très belle maison, très fonctionnelle et décorée avec beaucoup de goût . Chaque recoin de la maison est un véritable havre de paix. De plus, la maison est située idéalement pour rapport à la ville de Léhon. Nous avon passer de très belles vacances et notre location y était pour beaucoup. A recommander sauf aucun soucis! A very beautiful house, very functional and very tastefully decorated. Every corner of the house is a real haven of peace. In addition, the house is ideally located for the town of Léhon. We have had a great holiday and our holiday rental was a big part of it. We recommend it without doubt!

Merci pour votre fantastique avis! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez trouvé la maison parfaite pour vos vacances. Nous espérons vous revoir l'année prochaine! Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you found the house perfect for your holiday. We hope to see you return again next year!

replied by the owner (8/23/2020 5:55:46 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2020

Kwak family (Netherlands)
What a fantastic house! Wish we'd stayed longer

What a fantastic house, comfortable and fully equipped. We have visited most of the locations of the photos. Very nice way to decorate the house and provide tourist information. Unfortunately we only booked one week, otherwise we would have stayed longer.

Thank you for your lovely review! We're really pleased you had such a good time and that you found our gallery useful. There are so many amazing places to visit, one week is certainly not long enough. We hope to see you again sometime. Thanks for choosing us!

replied by the owner (7/20/2020 8:41:50 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2020

Jacqui (Cambridgeshire)
The perfect setting to take time out and relax!

This is our second visit to Quai du Val and it’s just as great as last time. The perfect setting if you’re wanting to take time out and relax within the property and also so central to a multitude of great areas to visit. Small changes have been made within the property which only enhance it, with new sofas in the living room area and fans in the bedrooms which are great to keep cool. Beautiful photos are now displayed throughout highlighting the beauty of all the local places to visit. Absolutely love this property, a true home from home. Guaranteed we’ll be back. Thanks for a fab holiday.

Thanks for your great review and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your second visit. We're delighted to hear that our upgrades have been received well! The property has also been redecorated downstairs this year and we have further plans for next year as well. So, if you decide to visit for a third time, we hope you'll once again be pleased with our upgrades. It's always so nice to receive such great feedback about Quai du Val and the area in general. Hope to see you again some time!

replied by the owner (8/8/2020 4:24:16 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Drenth (Netherlands)
This is an amazing and beautiful place to stay

This is an amazing and beautiful place to stay. The house is fully equipped and our welcome was very warming. Me and my kids enjoyed every second. It is a fantastic location.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the house and the location. We agree entirely with your comments about it being a fantastic location!

replied by the owner (8/8/2020 4:32:29 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Nikki (UK)
What more could you want for trip to France!

This is my 2nd visit and it just gets better and better. I came to stay in October 2018 when the new owners had just taken over so it was really nice to go back to see what else had been done to the house. We really enjoyed our stay back in 2018 and we were more than happy with the house and everything it provides, but this time around it was even better. It is clean and bright with many improvements. There is now wooden flooring in the whole of the downstairs which looks great, the kitchen has been updated as well. As well as French TV there is now Sky TV and several DVD's to watch for all types of guests. It's very modern but also very traditional with the area. There are some great touches all over the house making it very cosy with everything you need for your stay. The beds are very comfortable and having big bath towels is always a definite plus for me when staying away from home. The town of Dinan is stunning, just a short 20 minute walk from the house brings you a very traditional French town with fabulous restaurants and shops. We visited the Boulangerie again during our visit which is just a 5 minute walk, just a lovely thing to do first thing in the morning to get you going for your day. I would recommend this property to everyone, set in such a beautiful village with lots to do in the surrounding areas and a very comfortable stunning property to stay in. What more could you want for trip to France!

Thanks very much for your lovely review and for visiting us for a second time. We’re delighted to hear that our improvements to Quai du Val have hit the mark! There are also further updates scheduled before the summer season. It is such a beautiful area, we understand 100% why you wanted to return again! We hope to see you again soon.

replied by the owner (2/16/2020 10:06:02 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 2/2020

Jacqui (Cambridgeshire)
The most perfect accommodation and location

The accommodation is beautifully designed offering a home from home, with everything you would need. Spacious and comfortable living area, fully equipped kitchen, great storage and the most amazing views from all areas. Incredibly comfy beds and a great room layout for larger groups travelling together. Everything is kept immaculately with all the small details thought of. The location is ideal for walking and seeing the local sights in addition to being so central and travelling by car to some amazing places. Thank you for making our trip so perfect :)

Thanks very much for your great review. We are delighted that you found everything that you needed at Quai Du Val to make your stay with us so perfect. We are very lucky to be in such an amazing location by the river and for local sightseeing. We hope to see you again in 2020!

replied by the owner (12/31/2019 5:51:42 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 11/2019

Harry & Sandra (London)
An amazing relaxing stay in a beautiful house!

What a beautiful village this gorgeous house is located in. The area has so many attractions nearby to visit and the village has stunning scenery. The house itself is cosy and much bigger than the photos. It has everything you need for your stay. The shower is perfect, powerful and with big soft towels that smell amazing. The beds are a dream, so comfy and fluffy, as soon as you lay your head down, you’re in a deep sleep! Waking up and having breakfast in the dining room and looking out to the fields and river is a treat. What an amazing and relaxing stay we’ve had, in a beautiful house. We wish we had stayed longer!

Hello and thank you for your lovely comments! We're so pleased that you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back again in 2020.

replied by the owner (12/31/2019 5:48:57 PM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 10/2019

Mak & Mari (Lancashire, UK)
Delightful cottage!

We've long been fans of Léhon. The cottage met all our requirements to ensure a relaxing and comfortable visit. Thank you!

Hi Mak & Mari. Thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you are also fans of Léhon. We agree with you entirely, it certainly is a beautiful location. Delighted we ticked all the boxes for you at Quai du Val. Look forward to seeing you back again some day.

replied by the owner (8/11/2019 6:53:57 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2019

Harrison (Middlesbrough)
Perfect - comfortable, beautifully kept, amazing views!

We had the most wonderful stay at Quai du Val. The cottage was just perfect - comfortable, beautifully kept, amazing views and extremely well equipped with all you could wish for. The location was perfect in a small picturesque village but with easy access to nearby Dinan and many of the beautiful towns and villages in Bretagne and Normandy. Would highly recommend it to anyone. The customer service was excellent and Judith was in touch regularly to make sure all went smoothly for us. We hope to be able to return soon!

Thank you very much for this perfect review. I was delighted to meet you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Quai du Val in the foreseeable future. Take good care, Judith.

replied by the owner (6/1/2019 11:28:15 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2019

External certificate
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser